Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

Orthopaedic Podiatric & Spine Institute

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot & Ankle Surgeons located in Crown Point, IN & Munster, IN

21 total reviews

Orthopaedic Podiatric & Spine Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Podiatric & Spine Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anita S.
Submitted 03/21/19
I was impressed at how quickly I was able to get an appointment. The staff is very friendly while maintaining professionalism.
Kimberly E.
Submitted 03/19/19
Stayed a little longer than I thought but... good experience
Pamela M.
Submitted 03/14/19
He a wonderful doc but isn’t in room for 2 hours.
John M.
Submitted 02/20/19
Listens my concerns and easy to talk too !
Lisa W.
Submitted 02/19/19
I can’t say enough about dr. Komanduri! He truly cares for his patients!! He not only did my surgery on a badly broken wrist but did the corrective surgery that was needed after a completely different surgeon at a different facility had not done those two surgeries the way they should have been done.. after still not being able to walk after 2 surgeries from this previous surgeon our insurance changed and I was then able to see dr komanduri.. the whole thing felt hopeless to me after 2 years of breaking every bone in my leg.. to say I was depressed was an understatement!! Dr. Komanduri did the third and final surgery that only a small handful of surgeons even knew how to do.. I was up walking within a couple of months after! He literally gave me my life back and there really are no words to thank him enough!! It was not only his expertise but compassion and kindness that got me through it all and back to doing the things I love!
David G.
Submitted 01/16/19
Doctor Lacey I hate to make comparisons is the what Tom Brady New England Patriots QB is to football is the equivalent of Doctor Lacey is to the surgical field. This is the guy you want preforming a operation on your something as fragile as your foot. Let's face it everything starts there from the ground up. If your foot is not right your alignment will be off...you will have knee problems...Doctor Lacey has cutting edge surgical technology that is new to the field. I told doctor Lacey the day of the surgery if your not up to this lets call it off my foot has to be perfect. It was like watching a football team get ready for the Super Bowl...He was drawing on the board everyone knew their positions, what was expected, I wish he would have given me a helmet...The things he does structurally and the prep work of moving complicated veins out of the way...Then performing cutting edge surgery...This the guy you want operating on your foot. They just moved the Crown Point office right on site of his surgical center...I can't say this enough if you believe in miracle workers this is your guy. Like watching Tom Brady throw a beautiful spiral to one of his star receivers in the clutch of a game. Doctor Lacey can use the surgery instruments with the same precision. You will not find a nicer, prepared, and focused, surgeon in this field. If I could give him the doctor of the year award he would be it. Thank you Doctor Lacey for everything you have done...Now I can carry out my career job and go another 10 years till retirement.
Hannah G.
Submitted 01/02/19
Although, we are progressing towards solution, i was in the doctor for almost 2 hrs from check in.
John T.
Submitted 12/13/18
Great service, high confidence level with Dr Komanduri.
John M.
Submitted 12/06/18
Great !! Explains things in a way that you can understand.....
Amy C.
Submitted 11/30/18
Drs these days are on a strict time schedule but not in this office. Between Dr Kumanduri and staff they spend time to get to know you. Dr Kumanduri explained everything to me and made sure my question were answered. He is a great Dr with the care of his patients in mind.
Amy C.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr Komanduri is very patient friendly. He talks about what's going on with your injury. He spends time with you to answer any questions. Your not just a number to him. He is a great Dr and I'd recommend him to anyone needing his service.
Joyce F.
Submitted 11/30/18
My experience was amazing.
James H.
Submitted 11/28/18
Great Dr. !
Sharyn R.
Submitted 09/13/18
Even though I dreaded my appointment Dr. Lacey somehow made me comfortable with conversation and humor. The Cortizone shot I received was over before I knew it! The staff are so friendly yet professional I can relax and know for certain that I will receive the highest level of care. I recommend Dr. Lacey to everyone even us cowards!
Connie S.
Submitted 07/23/18
Awesome staff. Was very nervous and they put me at ease and everything went smoothly.
Christina U.
Submitted 07/19/18
My postop visit with Dr Moffitt and staff was pleasant.
The Crane H.
Submitted 06/27/18
I’ve been following Dr. Lacey around for years, thanks to his knowledge and expertise I’m still walking around. He’s definitely one of the best Podiatrists in NWI. Come see him your feet will appreciate you and you’ll be glad you did!!
Amy W.
Submitted 06/04/18
Dr. Lacey is phenomenal. Never rushes our office visits. Takes the time to make sure I understand any tests and procedures. He has always taken into account what I say regarding my health, and truly wants to help make my pain better. I appreciate his candidness and his friendliness. I am incredibly happy with Dr. Lacey and for all he’s done for me.
Jill A.
Submitted 05/19/18
Dr. Lacey is an excellent doctor. Professional and knowledgeable, My experience was awesome. I was frightful, Dr Lacey performed a needed procedure quickly yet with tic.. He did a great job! Highly recommend!
Diane W.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr moffitt is a great dr,has a great sense of humor , I have a lot of faith in the work he does !!!